Contact us

Frequently Asked Questions

What is shared contacts?

Shared contacts are the contacts (leads, customers, etc.) that need to be viewed and accessed by members of your team. Share Email Contacts offers a convenient and efficient way to manage those contacts across your G Suite Team.

Why is a G Suite Admin login required when using this application for the first time?

Our application uses Google Contacts application programming interfaces. So when you use the application for the first time, G Suite Admin needs to install the domain-wide and provide required permissions to access their Google Contacts on behalf of the company. You only need to do this once. Any company user will be allowed to login and use the application after that.

If someone adds a contact to Share Email Contacts, will that contact appear to everyone in the company?

No. Only domain users who receive access to that group will be able to view and edit contacts based on their access level.

What are the types of permission I can give to other users?

There are three types of permission.

  • Read only: users can only view shared groups and contacts.
  • Can Add and Edit:  users can view shared contacts, add new contacts to the shared group and make contact information edits.
  • Can Add, Edit and Delete: users can view shared contacts, add new ones, make contact info edits and delete shared contacts.

Note: Only the admin and owner of the groups can delete or rename the shared contact groups.

What are the types of permission I can give to other users?

There are three types of permission.

  • Read only: users can only view shared groups and contacts.
  • Can Add and Edit:  users can view shared contacts, add new contacts to the shared group and make contact information edits.
  • Can Add, Edit and Delete: users can view shared contacts, add new ones, make contact info edits and delete shared contacts.

Note: Only the admin and owner of the groups can delete or rename the shared contact groups.

What are the types of permission I can give to other users?

There are three types of permission.

  • Read only: users can only view shared groups and contacts.
  • Can Add and Edit:  users can view shared contacts, add new contacts to the shared group and make contact information edits.
  • Can Add, Edit and Delete: users can view shared contacts, add new ones, make contact info edits and delete shared contacts.

Note: Only the admin and owner of the groups can delete or rename the shared contact groups.

Sign Up for a Free 14-Day Trial

No Credit Cards Required

SIGN IN WITH GOOGLEGET STARTED